Make your own free website on
Greystones RFC News

** Welcome to the Official Greystones RFC website; Next up: Bangor in AIL Division 3 @ Home KO - 2.30pm; Coming soon to the site: Messageboard, Under 20s section + Loads more...**    
  First XV Rugby
  Junior Rugby
    Under 20's Rugby
    Youth Rugby
    Club Shop
    Picture Gallery
    Club Officials













©Greystones RFC 2001

September 2001

  • Murry Whyte and Fran Nolan have both retired
    from active referring but we are delighted to
    announce the Murray has been appointed as
    a referees coach and Fran will act as club liaison
    officer with referees.

  • Views of the coaches on the new season...
    Both Senior coaches are delighted with the influx
    of new players and with the "New Bulls" from
    our Under 20s they are confident we have the
    team to compete and gain promotion.

  • And on the subject of coaches we are very
    grateful for the help from the Leinster Senior
    coaches, Matt Williams and Alan Gaffney as
    well as Leinster Fitness advisor Dave Fagan in
    pre-season training, incidentally both Matt
    and Alan are resident's of Greystones.


  • New Faces, news and views on the playing front...

Once again with a new season we see new
faces and this year we are also delighted to
welcome back some old reliables also. Mark
Kavanagh and Andy McCleane re-join us from
DLSP, Ciaran Vance and Simon Brady, return
from Monkstown. Richie Murphy comes back
after a spell with Clontarf. Brian Coffey from
Wicklow and Eoin Hanratty from Newbridge,
Nathan Buick from Railway Union as well as
Graham Murphy and Trevor Ashmore from
Enniscorty, all forwards who join us this season.
Our backline is strengthened by the inclusion
of Simon Hunt and Glenn Howard from
Blackrock and finally, we welcome Kieran
Shepherd who played for NSW Counties
against the Lions on their recent tour.


Next Game:
Bangor @ Home
December 1st 2001
AIL Division 3
AIL Division 3 P Pts
Dublin University 4 16
Greystones 4 15
Connemara 4 14
Old Wesley 4 13
Clonakilty 4 13
Waterpark 4 13
Ballina 4 10
Instonians 4 10
Naas Monkstown 4 9
Suttonians 4 9
Corinthians 4 9
Naas 4 6
Skerries 4 5
Richmond 4 4
Bangor 4 3
Banbridge 4 2